Keeping Score

Prescott, Wallace semifinalists for Davey O'Brien Award

Mississippi State's Dak Prescott and Bo Wallace of Ole Miss are two of 16 semifinalists for the Davey O'Brien Award, which goes to the nation's top quarterback.

Prescott has completed 132-of-216 passes for 2,025 yards, 16 touchdowns and seven interceptions. He has run 137 times for 725 yards and 10 scores.

Wallace has completed 63.5 percent of his passes for 2,416 yards with 20 touchdowns and seven interceptions this year.

Nick Marshall of Auburn and Alabama's Blake Sims are the two other quarterbacks out of the SEC to make the list.

The three finalists for the Davey O'Brien Award will be announced on Nov. 24 and the winner will be revealed on Dec. 11 in The Home Depot College Football Awards.

The semifinalists, in alphabetical order, include: J.T. Barrett (Ohio State), Trevone Boykin (TCU), Shane Carden (East Carolina), Rakeem Cato (Marshall), Connor Cook (Michigan State), Everett Golson (Notre Dame), Brett Hundley (UCLA), Marcus Mariota (Oregon), Nick Marshall (Auburn), Bryce Petty (Baylor), Dak Prescott (Mississippi State), Blake Sims (Alabama), Clint Trickett (West Virginia), Bo Wallace (Ole Miss), Jake Waters (Kansas State) and Jameis Winston (Florida State).