Keeping Score

4 baseball Eagles honored by C-USA

Four members of the Southern Miss baseball team were honored Tuesday in the announcement of Conference USA's postseason awards.

USM had three players make First-Team All-Conference: senior starting pitcher Andrew Pierce, senior second baseman Isaac Rodriguez and senior catcher Chase Fowler.

Sophomore outfielder Mason Robbins made the second team.

Pierce went 9-2 with a 2.36 ERA this season.

Rodriguez led USM in hitting with a batting average of .356. He also had 28 RBIs and 36 runs scored.

Fowler hit .333 with 28 RBIs.

Robbins batted .319 with a team-high 37 RBIs.


PLAYER OF THE YEAR - Chris Taladay, Sr., 3B, UCF

PITCHER OF THE YEAR - Erik Schoenrock, Jr., LHP, Memphis

FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR - Justin Montemayor, Fr., 1B, Houston

NEWCOMER OF THE YEAR - Frankie Ratcliff, Jr., SS, Houston

KEITH LeCLAIR COACH OF THE YEAR - Daron Schoenrock, Memphis


IF - John Frost, Sr. UAB

IF - Chase McDonald, Jr., East Carolina

IF - Issac Rodriguez, Sr., Southern Miss

IF - Chris Taladay, Sr., UCF

OF - Isaac Ballou, Sr., Marshall

OF - Erik Hempe, Sr., UCF

OF - Michael Ratterree, Sr., Rice

C - Chase Fowler., Sr., Southern Miss

DH/UT - Drew Reynolds, Jr., East Carolina

P - Aaron Blair., Jr., Marshall

P - Sam Moll, Jr., Memphis

P - Andrew Pierce, Sr., Southern Miss

P - Erik Schoenrock, Jr., Memphis

RP - Zech Lemond, So., Rice


IF - Zach Houchins, Jr., East Carolina

IF - Justin Montemayor, Fr., Houston

IF - Frankie Ratcliff, Jr., Houston

IF - Ford Stainback, So., Rice

OF - Keenan Cook., Jr., Rice

OF - Mason Robbins, So., Southern Miss

OF - Kyle Survance, Fr., Houston

C - Geoff Perrott, Sr., Rice

DH/UT - Michael Aquino, Jr., Rice

P - Jeff Hoffman, So., East Carolina

P - Ben Lively, Jr., UCF

P - David Lucroy, Fr., East Carolina

P - Austin Pruitt, Sr., Houston

RP - Jonathan Van Eaton, Jr., Memphis