High School Sports

Here are rosters and a schedule for South Mississippi's baseball and basketball All-Star games

East Central's Branson Davis swings at a pitch while batting against Pascagoula on Thursday in Hurley on March 1.
East Central's Branson Davis swings at a pitch while batting against Pascagoula on Thursday in Hurley on March 1. amccoy@sunherald.com file

The South Mississippi All-Star games for basketball and baseball take place this month with plenty of Coast athletes taking part.

The basketball games will be held on May 24-25 at St. Martin High School.

The baseball games will take place on May 21-23 at West Harrison. The format for the baseball games changes this year with a Rising Stars Game, which will include ninth- and 10th-graders, and The Futures Game, which will feature just juniors.

Here is a full schedule for the games:

May 21

6 p.m. — Rising Stars baseball game at West Harrison

May 23

6 p.m. — The Futures baseball game at West Harrison

May 24

6 p.m. — Underclassmen girls basketball game at St. Martin

7:30 p.m. — Underclassmen boys basketball game at St. Martin

May 25

6 p.m. — Senior girls basketball game at St. Martin

8 p.m. — Senior boys basketball game at St. Martin

Here are the rosters for all of the South Mississippi All-Star Games:



Coaches: Tommy Searight (West Harrison), Jeremy Bowen (West Harrison)

Drelon Pittman — West Harrison

Dayquan Perkins — Harrison Central

Dajon Whitworth — Harrison Central

Malcolm Magee — Ocean Springs

Ryan Black — Ocean Springs

Enrique Whaley — Stone

Clint Hawkins — D’Iberville

Lazarius Ratcliff — D’Iberville

Trez Kennedy — St. Martin

Cameron Hartfield — George County


Coaches: Owen Miller (Gulfport), Heath Cooper (Gulfport).

Juan Irias — Gulfport

Dillyn Neely — Biloxi

Rob Finklea — Biloxi

A.J. Banks — Pearl River Central

Jonas Burley — Pascagoula

Dequan Weatherspoon — Pascagoula

Zarin Cole — Pascagoula

Jaylan Wilson — Bay

Deonte Lawler — Gautier

Ahmad Hawthorne — Long Beach

Read Next


Coaches: Chalandra Hilliard (St. Martin), Justin Williamson (St. Martin)

Daphane White — St. Martin

Raven Overman — St. Martin

Nyjarrae Avant — St. Martin

Maliyah Bullard — Pass Christian

Alanna Smith — Picayune

Miracle Banks — Picayune

Asiya Buchanon — Biloxi

Justice Smith — Biloxi

Kayleigh Joiner — Ocean Springs

Sophie St. Amant — Ocean Springs


Coaches: Brooke Glass (Gulfport), Charlotte Banks (Gulfport)

Dywana Parker — Gulfport

Whitney Johnson — Gulfport

Alexus Marsh — Gulfport

Hydia McDonald — Stone

Elaundra Hartfield — Stone

Deseree Moore — West Harrison

Chyna Allen — Harrison Central

Damia Henry — Harrison Central

Amari Carter — D’iberville

CeCe Rodgers — Moss Point

Read Next


Coaches: Kyle Robinson (East Central), Lorenzo Wright (Pascagoula)

Elijah Newsome — East Central

Jayden McCorvey — Pascagoula

D’yasmond Booker — Pascagoula

Darien Wallace — Ocean Springs

Gavin Guidry — Ocean Springs

Derrick Hall — Gulfport

Dalan Breland — Stone

Cortez McCarty — Stone

Marvun Arnold — Picayune

Ashton Hawkins — West Harrison

Luke Ladner — St. Stanislaus


Coaches: Charlie Pavlus (St. Martin), Seber Windham (Biloxi)

Jariyon Wilkens — St. Martin

Dontavious Proby — Biloxi

Jordan Montgomery — Biloxi

Roshaun Jones — Biloxi

Calvin Johnson — Long Beach

Khaleb Marks — Long Beach

Keandre Booker — Moss Point

Cam’ron Jones — Moss Point

Tionne Frost — Pass Christian


Coaches: Jennie Vance (Moss Point), Ethan Porter (Moss Point)

Robyn Lee — Moss Point

Brie Miller — Moss Point

Mikyah Mack — Ocean Springs

Amiya Moore — Long Beach

Ironee Casey — Long Beach

Allanah Turner — West Harrison

Alexis Morris — West Harrison

Emory Benoit — Pass Christian

Yolanda Nelson — Harrison Central

Shabria Cronan — D'Iberville


Coaches: Wes Brewer (East Central), Devin Hill (Biloxi)

Analya White — Biloxi

Shylia McGee — Biloxi

MarCavia Shavers — Biloxi

Sania Wells — East Central

Alexis Laughlin — East Central

Laila Hill — Stone

Christian Fairley — Stone

Alexis Walker — St. Martin

Octaviuna Oatis — St. Martin

Jerkia McInnis — Gulfport

Read Next



Coaches: Kye Wilson (D'Iberville), Derrick Mount (D'Iberville), Brandon Waltman (D'Iberville)

Trey Trosclair — D’Iberville

Erik Thacker — D’Iberville

Malcolm Beaugez — Ocean Springs

Mitch Murrell — Ocean Springs

Brennen Study — St. Martin

Leif Moore — St. Martin

RJ Fletcher — St. Martin

Leo Harris — St. Martin

Clark Presley — Resurrection

Kollin Thompson — Resurrection

Carlos Matthew — Moss Point

Peyton Turner — Moss Point

Collin Young — Pascagoula

Windfield Sweatman — St. Patrick

Logan Tanner — George County

Trevor McDonald — George County

Avery White — East Central

Branson Davis — East Central

Read Next


Coaches: Neil Frederic (Harrison Central), Kelly Weems (Harrison Central), Zach Allen (Harrison Central)

Taylor Woodcock — West Harrison

Tate Parker — West Harrison

Drake Hogue — Long Beach

Kai Vancourt — Long Beach

Nick Skaggs — Biloxi

Heath Schmidt — Biloxi

Conner Platt — Biloxi

Ryan Roch — Biloxi

Collin Frederickson — SSC

Trace Rhodes — SSC

Lane Ladner — Hancock

Austin Dean — Pearl River Central

Hayden Dunhurst — Pearl River Central

Kyler Langa — Picayune

Cade Compretta — Bay St. Louis

Chaseton Lawton — Harrison Central

PJ Harrison — Harrison Central

Kyle Howell — Harrison Central

Read Next


Coaches: J.C. Cassidy (St. Martin), Fabri Borilla (Pascagoula)

Nate Ragno — D’Iberville

Blake Noblin — Ocean Springs

Christian Thomas — St. Martin

Will Clemons — Resurrection

Elijah Watts — Resurrection

Octavious Weber — Moss Point

Jyrell Mattews — Moss Point

Keyshaun Patterson — Pascagoula

Slade Mink — Pascagoula

Jahybel Flynn — Pascagoula

Skylar Roberts — Gautier

Zach Jones — East Central

Dylan Fontan — St. Patrick

John Havard — George County

Layton Hughes — George County


Coaches: Cody Stogner (Picayune), Evan Nichelson (Picayune)

DK Donaldson — West Harrison

Mason Treat — Pearl River Central

Colton Cuevas — Hancock

Taylor Lafontaine — SSC

Braxton Bean — SSC

Chad Stockstill — Picayune

Kade Turnage — Picayune

Luke Smith — Picayune

Cade Crosby — Long Beach

Dalton Cook — Long Beach

Kobe Cook — Long Beach

Dustin Allison — Pass Christian

Mason Knabb — Pass Christian

Colby Oliver — Bay St. Louis

Brendan McCauley — Harrison Central