10 from Mississippi schools on Preseason All-SEC squad

Mississippi State senior quarterback Dak Prescott leads a contingent of 10 players on the 2015 Preseason Media Days All-SEC Team from the conference's two Magnolia State programs.

Prescott made the first-team offense and is joined by three players from rival Ole Miss – junior receiver Laquon Treadwell, junior tight end Evan Engram and junior offensive tackle Laremy Tunsil.

Prescott threw for 3,449 yards and 27 touchdowns and ran 210 times for 986 yards and 14 scores a year ago.

Treadwell and Engram will provide talented targets for whoever is lined up behind center for Ole Miss this season. The two combined for 76 catches for 1,294 yards and seven touchdowns last year despite Treadwell's season ending in the ninth game due to an injury.

Auburn receiver D'haquille Williams, who played at Mississippi Gulf Coast CC, also made the first-team offense after pulling in 45 passes for 730 yards and five scores last year.

Ole Miss junior defensive lineman Robert Nkemdiche is the lone Mississippi player on the first-team defense. He had 35 tackles and two sacks last season.

MSU junior receiver De'Runnya Wilson is listed on the second-team offense after catching 47 passes for 680 yards and nine touchdowns last year.

Mississippi State placed two on the second-team defense in defensive lineman Chris Jones and defensive back Will Redmond. They were joined by Ole Miss safety Tony Conner.

Ole Miss defensive lineman Marquis Haynes was named to the third-team defense.

LSU had a pair of first-teamers: running back Leonard Fournette and defensive back Jalen Mills.




QB - Dak Prescott, Mississippi State                 

RB - Nick Chubb, Georgia     

RB - Leonard Fournette, LSU              

WR - Laquon Treadwell, Ole Miss           

WR - D'haquille Williams, Auburn                        

TE - Evan Engram, Ole Miss                    

OL - Cam Robinson, Alabama                 

OL - Laremy Tunsil, Ole Miss (159)            

OL - Vadal Alexander, LSU (131)              

OL  - John Theus, Georgia (129)        

C          Ryan Kelly, Alabama (144)                 


QB - Jeremy Johnson, Auburn                       

RB - Derrick Henry, Alabama        

RB - Jonathan Williams, Arkansas      

WR - Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina             

WR - De'Runnya Wilson, Mississippi State           

TE - Hunter Henry, Arkansas        

OL - Germain Ifedi, Texas A&M              

OL - Dan Skipper, Arkansas          

OL - Denver Kirkland, Arkansas   

OL - Greg Pyke, Georgia           

C - Mike Matthews, Texas A&M                       


QB - Joshua Dobbs, Tennessee                                   

RB - Alex Collins, Arkansas             

RB - Kenyan Drake, Alabama      

WR - Malcolm Mitchell, Georgia             

WR - Josh Reynolds, Texas A&M       

TE - O.J. Howard, Alabama             

OL - Sebastian Tretola, Arkansas       

OL - Alex Kozan, Auburn 

OL - Avery Young, Auburn       

OL - Brandon Shell, South Carolina           

C - Evan Boehm, Missouri           



DL - Robert Nkemdiche, Ole Miss          

DL - A'Shawn Robinson, Alabama            

DL - Myles Garrett, Texas A&M              

DL - Carl Lawson, Auburn          

LB - Reggie Ragland, Alabama          

LB - Jordan Jenkins, Georgia               

LB - Curt Maggitt, Tennessee             

DB - Vernon Hargreaves, Florida           

DB - Cyrus Jones, Alabama         

DB - Jonathan Jones, Auburn               

DB - Jalen Mills, LSU 


DL - Jonathan Bullard, Florida                  

DL - Derek Barnett, Tennessee             

DL - Jonathan Allen, Alabama          

DL - Chris Jones, Mississippi State      

LB - Kendell Beckwith, LSU        

LB - Leonard Floyd, Georgia          

LB - Cassanova McKinzy, Auburn            

DB - Tony Conner, Ole Miss            

DB - Cameron Sutton, Tennessee             

DB - Will Redmond, Mississippi State               

DB - Tre'Davious White, LSU  


DL - Montravius Adams, Auburn                         

DL - Jarran Reed, Alabama        

DL - Davon Godchaux, LSU            

DL - Marquis Haynes, Ole Miss          

LB - Kris Frost, Auburn              

LB - Antonio Morrison, Florida          

LB - Kentrell Brothers, Missouri           

DB - A.J. Stamps, Kentucky        

DB - Eddie Jackson, Alabama             

DB - Jamal Adams, LSU     

DB - Johnathan Ford, Auburn         



P - JK Scott, Alabama          

PK - Marshall Morgan, Georgia                      

RS - Speedy Noil, Texas A&M                  

AP - Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina                     


P - Drew Kaser, Texas A&M              

PK - Elliott Fry, South Carolina                          

RS - Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina            

AP - Leonard Fournette, LSU         


P - Jamie Keehn, LSU             

PK - Austin MacGinnis, Kentucky                         

RS - Leonard Fournette, LSU      

AP - Speedy Noil, Texas A&M