Finalists announced for Howell, Gillom Trophies

Ole Miss guard Marshall Henderson has a shot at earning his second Howell Trophy after being named a finalist for the award on Monday.

Joining Henderson are Southern Miss point guard Neil Watson and Ole Miss teammate Jarvis Summers.

The Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame also announced the finalists for the Gillom Trophy on Monday - Southern Miss point guard Jamierra Faulkner, Martha Alwal of Mississippi State and Tia Faleru of Ole Miss.

Alwal won the Gillom Trophy last year.

The Howell Trophy is awarded to the state's top men's college basketball player and the Gillom Trophy goes to the top women's player.