Asnwer to political buzz question

Mississippi has had numerous capitals since it became a territory in 1798. What cities and towns share this distinction?

Natchez, 1798, after the Mississippi Territory was created; Washington (a small community near Natchez), 1802; Natchez again, 1817, at statehood; Columbia, 1821, a temporary spot while a central location was sought; Jackson, 1822; Macon and Columbus, during the Civil War when Union troops occupied Jackson.