Taylor wins Harrison Count (Updated 9:35 p.m.)

Democratic incumbent Rep. Gene Taylor has won in Harrison County but is trailing in the district to Republican challenger Steven Palazzo for Congressional District 4.

With 66 of 66 precincts reporting, Taylor won with 24,253 votes, followed by Palazzo with 17,614. Kenneth "Tim Hampton and Anna Jewell Revies are trailing with 252 and 156 votes, respectively.

In the Chancery Court Judge race, Jennifer Schloegel won a five-person race with 19,758 votes, followed by William Tisdale with 7,844 and Dara Skinner with 5,514. Robert Harenski with 4,511 and Fran Yeatts with 1,187.

For Harrison County Court judge, Place 2, Robin Midcalf is leading Miles Sharp 25,611-14,078.

And in Harrison County Court judge, Place 3, Margaret Alphonso leads with 23,798 votes, followed by Herbert Wilson with 8,515 and Stanton Fountain with 4,875 votes.