Gulf Coast Community Foundation awards scholarships

The Gulf Coast Community Foundation has awarded $94,000 in scholarships to high school students in South Mississippi.

The $1,000 Dorothy M. Eaton Scholarship was awarded to Hunter Burnett from Gulfport High.

The Rotary Club of Gulfport Scholarship Fund awarded four scholarships totaling $18,000. Gulfport High student Megan Wadsworth and West Harrison High student Christian Manganti each received $8,000. Claire Richardson of Gulfport High, and Courtney Caroline Williams of St. Patrick Catholic High each received $1,000.

The Rotary Club of Biloxi Scholarship Fund awarded four scholarships totaling $4,500. D'Iberville High student Tommy Duong and St. Patrick Catholic High students Sydney Broussard and Blair Doyle each received $1,500.

Two Jeremiah J. O'Keefe & Annette S. O'Keefe Scholarships totaling $8,000 were awarded to Blair Doyle of St. Patrick Catholic High and Gage Tegethoff of Ocean Springs High; each received $4,000.

The $3,000 Blue Caillavet Scholarship was awarded to Alexis Sewell of Biloxi High.

Three Stewart Sneed Hewes Scholarships totaling $6,000 were awarded through the Coast Chamber. Keeth Prince of Gulfport High, Anna Chataginer of Biloxi High and Emily Vresti each received $2,000.

Two Harold and Mary W. Perlman Scholarships totaling $5,000 were awarded to Ocean Springs High student Sabrina Ann Arguello and Pass Christian High student Regen McGee; each received $2,500.

The $1,000 Career Woman's Club Scholarship was awarded to Tiffany Preston of Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College's Jefferson Davis campus.

Two Lawrence & Lucimarian Roberts Helpline Scholarships totaling $4,000 were awarded Long Beach High student Gabriella Featherston and graduate Sidney Smith; each received $2,000.

Four Hancock Associates Scholarships totaling $40,000 were awarded to Eboni Etheridge of Greenville High, Caroline Hirschey from Louisiana State University, Amanda Hedrick of Destrehan High and Tyler Binder of University of Lafayette; each received $10,000.

Seven Kevin L. Rayburn Memorial Scholarshis totaling $3,500 were awarded to Stone County High students Aaron Cochran, Garrett Seal, Jonathan Taylor, Dexter Edwards, Henery Clay Taylor, Joey Touchstone and Lauren Alexander; each received $500.