Harrison County

Biloxi Council votes down police chief

The Biloxi City Council voted 6-1 this morning not to approve the recommendation of Linda Atterberry as chief of police.

Ward 4 Councilman Clark Griffith was the line yes vote for Mayor A.J. Holloway's preferred candidate.

Read more about this story as details become available at sunherald.com.