Hancock County

Hancock Library System honors Stechmann as Volunteer of Year

Dianne Stechmann, second from left, front row, was recognized as the 2015 recipient of the Evelyn Necaise Volunteer of the Year Award for her outstanding volunteer service to the Hancock County Library System. Pictured with her, from left: Evelyn Necaise; Sharon Alexander, HCLS board of trustees vice chairman; Bernie Cullen, library board of trustees; Adrienne Bradley, HCLS public and information services officer; Stephanie McConnell, HCLS board of trustees chairman; Courtney Thomas, HCLS executive director; Sandra Ladner, HCLS board of trustees; and Art Clementin, HCLS board of trustees.