Harrison County supervisors elect Swetman as board president

The Harrison County Board of Supervisors unanimously elected Windy Swetman president of the board for 2011.

Supervisors also unanimously elected Kim Savant as vice president for this year.

The business was on the agenda for the first meeting of the year for the supervisors, who met today because Monday was a state holiday.

Read more about this story in Wednesday's Sun Herald.