Local

Gifts made on the Mississippi Coast? Here’s a list of where to find local treats, decor and more.

Shop local and natural this holiday season

Vanessa Mueller of Marina Cottage Soap Co. in Ocean Springs talks about why it's important to shop local and what sets her apart from the big box stores.
Up Next
Vanessa Mueller of Marina Cottage Soap Co. in Ocean Springs talks about why it's important to shop local and what sets her apart from the big box stores.

Shopping season is officially here, folks.

What better way to get in the holiday spirit than to support your local community?

This list contains only products made here in South Mississippi, plus a few highlights from the rest of the state. There’s gifts, treats and more.

If you want to add your small business to the list, email lwalck@sunherald.com and we’ll add you.

Home decor and more

Accent2, Ocean Springs, accent2.com

Candles by Treasures, 1804 Nicholson Ave., Waveland, candlesbytreasures.com

ELM Design, Long Beach, elmdesign.biz

Glassic Creations, 185 Veterans Ave., Booth 61, Biloxi, facebook.com/GlassicCreationsBiloxi

Guice Woodworks, Ocean Springs, guicewoodworks.com

Hunny Bee Paperie, Biloxi, etsy.com/shop/hunnybeepaperie

Linda Theobald Art, Diamondhead, lindatheobaldart.com

Marina Cottage Soap Company, 3420 Bienville Blvd., Ocean Springs, marinacottage.com

Mud ‘n Butter Bliss, 203 First Street, Wiggins, mudnbutter.com

Optimum Engraving, Long Beach, optimumengraving.com

Pass Christian Soap Co., 133 Davis Ave., Pass Christian, passsoap.com

Sadie Jane’s Famous Wreaths & Gifts, 1228 E. Pass Road, Gulfport, facebook.com/sadiejaneswreaths

Vanessa Mueller of Marina Cottage Soap Co. in Ocean Springs talks about why it's important to shop local and what sets her apart from the big box stores.

Coastal fashions

Rip A Lip Fish Wear, Waveland, ripalipfishwear.com

Roots Clothing Company, Gulfport, rootsclothingcompany.com

Scuba Steve Clothing Company, Gulfport, shopscubasteve.com

For the kids

Southern Belles Like Big Bows, 711 Krebs Ave, Pascagoula, etsy.com/shop/BellesLikeBigBows

Jewelry

Bridget Blue Boutique, 710 Delmas Ave., Pascagoula, bridgetblue.net

Claudette Walker, Biloxi, jewelrybyclaudette.weebly.com

Creative Marx Jewelry, D’Iberville, creative-marx.com

D. Roberts Collection, Pass Christian, robinsnestinthepass.com

Fairee Designs, Long Beach, facebook.com/Fairee-Designs

Gayle Clark, Ocean Springs, facebook.com

Victoria Lynn Jewelry, 14397 Creosote Road, Gulfport, victorialynnjewelry.com

Savory foods

Bass Pecan, 925 E. Main St., Lumberton, basspecan.com

Bonney’s Hot Sauce, Wiggins, facebook.com/bonneyshotsauce, shop.eatyall.com

Coast Roast Coffee & Tea, Bankhouse Coffee, 126 Jeff Davis Ave, Long Beach, thecoastroast.com

J. Lee’s BBQ Sauce, Biloxi, jleessauce.com

Mickle’s Pickles, 211 Rester St., Picayune, micklespickles.com

Pass Christian Olive Oils and Vinegars, 141 Davis Ave, Pass Christian, gulfcoastoliveoils.com

Serious Bread, 131 Main St. D, Bay St. Louis, seriousbreadbakery.com

Simply Concocted, Ocean Springs, simplyconcocted.com

The Shed BBQ sauces, 7501 Hwy 57, Ocean Springs; 15094 Mills Road, Gulfport; theshedbbq.com

Shippable sweets

Pass Christian sisters, Leslie Bullock and Shelly McNair tell how the Cat Island Cookie & Cracker Co. was born, and has grown into a successful venture. (Hint, their mom and grandmother were great bakers).

The Candy Cottage & Gourmet, 702 Washington Ave., Ocean Springs, facebook.com/candycottageoceansprings

Cat Island Cookie & Cracker Co., Pass Christian, catislandcookies.com

Cloud 9 Artisan Marshmallows, 4107 Frankling Ave., Gulfport, cloud9marshmallows.us

Robicheaux’s Specialty Candy, 2103 Ford’s Creek Road, Poplarville, robicheauxcandy.com

The Pecan House, 8930 Lorraine Road, Gulfport, 441 U.S. 49, McHenry, thepecanhouse.com

Craft beer

Chandeleur Brewing Company, 2711 14th St, Gulfport, chandeleurbrew.com

Crooked Letter Brewing Company, 1805 Government St., Ocean Springs, crookedletterbrewing.com

Lazy Magnolia Brewery, 7030 Roscoe-Turner Road, Kiln, lazymagnolia.com

Mississippi Brewing, Gulfport, mississippibrewing.com

Southern Prohibition, 301 Mobile St., Hattiesburg, soprobrewing.com

David Reese, brewmaster for Chandeleur Island Brewing in downtown Gulfport, is one of only 78 Advanced Cicerones world-wide. In this video he shows you how to taste beer to get the most out of a glass.

Cakes and more

Anderson’s Bakery, Anchor Square, Pascagoula, andersonsbakery.com

Apron Strings, 434 Porter Ave., Ocean Springs, facebook.com/Apronstrings

Cheeky Monkey, 266 Debuys Road, Biloxi, cheekymonkeycakes.com

Crazy B’s Coffee & Confections, 1759 Market St., Pascagoula, facebook.com/CrazyBsCoffee

Electrik Maid Bake Shop, 1833 Pass Road, Biloxi, facebook.com/Electrik-Maid-Bake-Shop

Fleur De Lis Gourmet Bakery, 500B Courthouse Road, Gulfport, fdlgourmetbaker.com

Flower Patch Florist & Sweet Tooth Bakery, 3204 Ladnier Road, Gautier, flowerpatchandbakery.com

French Kiss Pastries, 714 Washington Ave., Ocean Springs, fkpastries.com

Le Bakery, 280 Oak St., Biloxi, facebook.com/LeBakeryBiloxi

Magnolia Sisters Cajun Eatery, 1556 Little Black Creek Road, Lumberton, facebook.com/pg/Magnolia-Sisters-Cajun-Eatery-II

Melissa’s Bakery, 15335 Dedeaux Road, Gulfport, melissasspecialtycakes.com

Paul’s Pastry Shop, 1 Sycamore Road, Picayune, paulspastry.com

Renée’s Fine Desserts & Coffee Bar, 302 Courthouse Road, Gulfport, exclusivelyrenees.com

Sweet Stuff Inc., 2011 Popps Ferry Road, Biloxi, sweetstuffinc.com

Trina’s Sweet Treats & More, 303 Delmas Ave., Pascagoula, facebook.com/TrinasSweetTreatsMore

Quality Bakery, 1623 25th Ave., Gulfport, facebook.com/Quality.Bakery.Gulfport

Outdoors

Overwatch Supply, 3827 Bienville Blvd., Ocean Springs, facebook.com/OverwatchSupply

Adventure Locators, scuba diving lessons, 10470 D’Iberville Blvd. Suite E & F, D’Iberville, adventurelocators.com

Best of the rest of MS

49 Antique & Flea Market, 19 Dewitt Carter Road, Hattiesburg, 49flea.com

Ala Carte Alice, gourmet gifts, Louisville, alacartealice.com

Beelicious Honey, Hattiesburg, beelicioushoney.com

Dad’s Disappearing Salsa, Terry, dadsdisappearingsalsa.com

Pirouline, rolled chocolate wafers, Madison, pirouline.com

Debutante Farmer, Bloody Mary Mix, Oxford, debutantefarmer.com

Delta Blues Rice, artisan rice, Ruleville, deltabluesrice.com

Flathau’s Fine Foods, cheese straws and sweets, Hattiesburg, flathausfinefoods.com

Indianola Pecan House, 151 Market St, Flowood, pecanhouse.com

Great Mississippi Tea Company, Brookhaven, greatmsteacompany.com

Lusco’s Fish Sauce, Greenwood, luscos.net

Mississippi Cheese Straws, Yazoo City, mscheesestraws.com

Red Bird Paper, Hattiesburg, redbirdpaper.com

Taste of Gourmet, fine foods, Indianola, tasteofgourmet.com

  Comments