South Mississippi personnel file for Aug. 20

Andrew Clarke
Andrew Clarke

Dax Alexander, president of Brown, Mitchell & Alexander in Gulfport, is a new board member of the American Council of Engineering Companies of Mississippi, which represents the interests of more than 100 consulting engineering firms and 1,600 employees in Mississippi. He has a bachelor’s degree in civil engineering from Mississippi State University and 23 years of experience as a project engineer.

Stacie Zorn and Tristan Armer have been named directors of the law firm of Heidelberg Steinberger, P.A., in Pascagoula. Zorn has been with the firm since 2003, primarily in federal and state employment law, workers’ compensation, estate law, family law and general litigation. She is a Mid-South Super Lawyers Rising Star in employment law and served as president of the Jackson County Bar Association and secretary of Mississippi Bar Association’s Young Lawyers Division. She is a graduate of University of Southern Mississippi and University of Mississippi School of Law.

Armer has worked with the firm since 2005 and specializes in liability and workers’ compensation litigation in Mississippi and Alabama. He has been a Super Lawyer Mid-South Rising Star in workers’ compensation and served as the president of the Jackson County Bar Association. He is a graduate of James Madison University and the Cumberland School of Law at Samford University.

Lynn Wade, broker sales associate at Coldwell Banker Smith Homes, Realtors, recently qualified to be in Coldwell Banker’s Homes & Estates Magazine. Fewer than 1 percent of Coldwell Banker associates in Mississippi qualify for the magazine. In 2016 she won the International President’s Elite award, the Million Dollar Club Sapphire Award, Million Dollar Diamond Award, Coldwell Banker Smith Homes 2016 Top Producer, Top Sales Agent for Ocean Springs Biloxi Board of Realtors Award and Real Trends’ America’s Best Real Estate Agents.

Mississippi Department of Education selected three Harrison County School District teachers from Bel-Aire Elementary School to serve on the Mississippi Teacher Council. Jenny Anderson and Sharon Taylor are second grade teachers. Sixth-grade teacher Ashleigh Syverson, was chosen last year and was has asked to continue serving this year. The purpose of the council is to hear directly from the teachers on issues facing them.

Pearl River Community College President Adam Breerwood presented Frank Ladner of Bay St. Louis with a plaque during the August board meeting recognizing Ladner’s 25 years of service as a member of the PRCC Board of Trustees, representing Hancock County.

Judge Carter Bise and Maxine Lawson-Conway of Gulfport were facilitators in The Mississippi Bar’s Law School Orientation on Professionalism Aug. 9 at an orientation session at the Mississippi College School of Law. Lawyers and judges statewide were selected to serve as facilitators for the program and the attorney facilitators and students examined hypothetical legal situations designed to provoke discussion of professionalism and ethical issues that arise in the everyday practice of law.

Stennis Space Center Director Rick Gilbrech and Marshall Space Flight Center Director Todd May presented annual NASA Honor Awards to Stennis employees Aug. 9:

Randall Canady (retired) of Ocean Springs received the Exceptional Service Medal for contributions in project construction and management at Stennis, including as chief of the Project Management Division in the Engineering and Test Directorate. He joined NASA in 1991 and assisted in identifying priorities for the revitalization and sustainment of propulsion test facilities and infrastructure.

Andrew Clarke of Long Beach received the Exceptional Service Medal for 31 years of service at Stennis including as a project engineer, project manager, facilities manager and real property accountable officer. He has worked on more than 40 high-visibility projects that impacted Stennis activities and physical landscape.

Randolph Holland (retired) of Picayune received the Exceptional Service Medal for 32 years of service as a project manager. He began his NASA career as a data and control systems engineer and led recovery and mitigation projects at Stennis following Hurricane Katrina.

Steven Taylor of Pass Christian received NASA’s Exceptional Service Medal for his work as a NASA senior procurement analyst and senior contracting officer at Stennis, where he provided procurement guidance and support on high-profile projects and strategic support and leadership for small businesses.

Charles Willis (retired) of Bay St. Louis received NASA’s Exceptional Service Medal for 26 years in design and construction project management. He was recognized as the authority on the Stennis high-voltage electrical distribution system and is credited with ensuring its reliable operation and maintenance.

Jeanne Koger of Diamondhead received the NASA Early Career Achievement Medal for her work as a NASA attorney at Stennis. She also ensured regulatory deadlines were met in ethics training and conflict-of-interest financial reporting.

Casey Wheeler of Gulfport received the Early Career Achievement Medal as a NASA project manager at Stennis, where he was recognized for contributions on a number of major infrastructure and construction projects at Stennis.

Jennifer Rolison of Gulfport received the NASA Silver Achievement Medal as the NASA team lead for procurement support services at Stennis. She leads a team that supports the NASA Office of Procurement operations and has been recognized as a system analyst and for training on various systems.