Bo Wallace, Dak Prescott on Davey O'Brien Watch List

jkjones@sunherald.comJuly 16, 2014 

The Davey O'Brien Foundation announced its 2014 Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award® Watch List today

Among the nominees are Ole Miss' Bo Wallace and Dak Prescott of Mississippi State.

Jameis Winston of Florida State, the 2013 Davey O'Brien winner, headlines the list. He tries to become the fourth quarterback ever to win the award twice, joining BYU's Ty Detmer (1990-91), Florida's Danny Wuerffel (1995-96) and Oklahoma's Jason White (2003-04).

Former Hinds Community College standout Brad Banks won the award at Iowa in 2002.

The Sun Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service