MSGOP certifies June 3 Primary results

Posted on June 14, 2014 


The Mississippi Republican Party has certified the results of the 2014 Mississippi Republican Primary, Bobby Morgan II of the MSGOP said in a release that provided vote totals. 

1st Congressional District:

Rep. Alan Nunnelee                                                    56,556 

3rd Congressional District:

Rep. Gregg Harper                                                       85,674

Hardy Caraway                                                            7,258

4th Congressional District:

Rep. Steven Palazzo                                                    54,268

Gene Taylor                                                                46,133

Tom Carter                                                                 4,955

Tavish Kelly                                                                1,129

Ron Vincent                                                                904

U.S. Senate:

State Sen. Chris McDaniel                                           157,733

Sen. Thad Cochran                                                      156,315

Thomas Carey                                                             4,854

 Due to neither candidate in the U.S. Senate primary receiving over 50 percent on June 3, there will be a runoff Tuesday, June 24.

Only people registered to vote in the June 3 are eligible to vote in the June 24 runoff. If an eligible voter did not participate in the June 3 Democrat , the voter may vote in the Republican Runoff.

The Sun Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service