Top business, community leaders selected from strong list of nominees

April 15, 2013 

The Sun Herald and the Journal of South Mississippi Business have chosen its Top Community Leaders and Top 10 Business Leaders Under 40. Here are the nominees.

Top Community Leaders 2012

Debbie Benefield, Mississippi Power Company; Lee Bond, Singing River Health Systems; Clifton “Bud” Boudreaux, Regions Bank; Lisa Bradley, Gulfport Main Street; Kevin Coggin, Coast Transit Authority; Ricky Cox, Balch & Bingham, LLP; Ed Day, Mississippi Power Company; Henry Dick III, Page, Mannino, Peresich; Joe Farruggio, Hard Rock Hotel & Casino; Jean Gipson, The First Bank; Paul Guichet, The Peoples Bank; Tara High, Humane Society of South Mississippi; Jay Huffstatler, American Red Cross; David Hughes, Community Bank; Pat Hughes, Eley Guild Hardy; Maria Johnson, Hard Rock Hotel & Casino; Eric Kravette, The First Bank; Mary LaCour, Beau Rivage Resort and Casino; Starann Lamier, Corporate Management Inc.; John McCay, Hansboro United Methodist Church; Paul Maxwell, Hancock Bank; Chet Nadolski, W.G. Yates & Sons Construction; Barbara Nalley, The Nalley Agency; Janell Nolan, Coast Electric Power Association; Jack Norris, Gulf Coast Business Council; Brooke Odom, Klee Odom & Klee; Andie Oustalet, community volunteer; Damon Penny, Mississippi Power Company; Terry Powell, Edgewater Mall; Ted Rieman, The Prime Time Agency; Dr. Susan Scaggs, MS Gulf Coast Community College; Richard Schenk, Ingalls Shipbuilding; Butch Simpson, Associated Builders & Contractors; Marshall Smith, Gulf Sales & Supply; Robyn Smith, Hard Rock Hotel & Casino; Davis Walton, Singing River Health Systems; and Dorothy Wilson, DWilson & Associates.

Top Business Leaders Under 40 2012

Samantha Abell, city of Gautier; Roderick Alexander, Balch and Bingham, LLC; Arturo Barajas, Ocean Springs Plaza; Charlie Beasley, MS Enterprise for Technology; Cameron Bell, Cameron Bell Properties; Hannah Bell, Cameron Bell Properties; Mike Benvenutti, Rex Distributing; Jeff Bertucci, Schwartz, Orgler & Jordan; Frank Bordeaux, Stewart Sneed Hewes; Evelina Schmukler Burnett, Gazebo Gazette; Emily Burke, Biloxi Regional Health Center; Megan Burkes, American Red Cross; Mary Sue Caranna, Monarch Development; Christina Carter, Island View Casino Resort; Christen Duhe’, MGCCC Hospitality Center; Ashley Duke, Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport; Jessica Dukes, Hard Rock Hotel & Casino; Jessica Dupont, Heidelberg, Steinberger, Colmer; Drew Estabrook, Estabrook Toyota; Sterling Foster, Beecher Carlson; Jason Goldin, Goldin Metals Inc.; Meggan Gray, WLOX-TV; Matthew Grice, Mississippi Power Company; Chris Holland, Singing River Health Systems; Ben Hunter, The Focus Group; David Johnson, Snaparazzi Photobooth Company; Johnathan Jones, Ceasar’s Entertainment-Grand Biloxi; Jennifer Lee, Island View Casino Resort; Rogena Woods-Mitchell, CRDN of South MS; Amber Olsen, Nextaff; Hans Palacios, Mary C. O’Keefe Cultural Center; Emily Pickering, Gulfport Chamber of Commerce; Robert Ridgway, Yates Construction; Laurin St. Pe’, Singing River Health Systems; Sam Sandoz, Hancock Bank; Harry Schmidt, Jackson County Economic Development; Lee Seal, North Beach Investments, LLC; Jennifer Seymour, Eley Guild Hardy; Sean Tindell, attorney/state senator; and F. Russell Young, MS Gulf Coast Community College.

The Sun Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service